Community Courts

Community Courts are extensions of Environmental Court, Division 14 throughout Shelby County. The City of Memphis Housing Code Enforcement brings the cases, most of which involve easily correctable issues such as nuisance vehicles, high grass and weeds, and improper outdoor storage. Dealing with such issues in remote locations allows the Court to address the more complicated environmental problems in the Environmental Court downtown at the Walter L. Bailey Criminal Justice Center, 201 Poplar Avenue. Additionally, the conveniently located Community Courts allow both concerned neighbors and defendants to attend these sessions without having to travel downtown. The result is justice at the neighborhood level.

The first Community Court was established in Frayser in 2001, followed by Whitehaven, Orange Mound, Millington, Arlington, Hickory Hill, Cordova, and Crosstown. Today, we have four community courts located in Frayser, Whitehaven, Hickory Hill and Crosstown. Having community courts in our neighborhoods furthers the Court’s core mission of making Shelby County properties more valuable, safer, and healthier.


 Week of Month  Tuesday at 1:30pm  Thursday at 1:30pm
 1st   Crosstown
 2nd   Hickory Hill
 3rd   Frayser
 4th   Whitehaven

Cunningham Community CenterFrayser Community Court
3773 Old Allen
Memphis, TN 38128
(Cunningham Community Center)
Hickory Hill CoHickory Hill Community Centermmunity Court
3910 Ridgeway Rd
Memphis, TN 38115
(Hickory Hill Community Center)


Crosstown Concourse Community Court
350 Concourse Ave. Rm 145
Memphis, TN 38104
  WhitehaWhitehaven Community Courtven Community Court
  4225 Airways
  Memphis, TN 38116