Groundwater Control Board


  • Meets as needed
  • Training Room
    1075 Mullins Station
    Memphis, TN 38103


Members of the Groundwater Control Board serve four-year terms and include:
  • The president of Memphis Light, Gas, and Water or a designated representative
  • Two at-large members (one appointed by the mayor of Memphis and confirmed by the Memphis City Council, and one appointed by the Shelby County mayor and confirmed by the Shelby County Commission)


The Groundwater Control Board has no vacancies at this time.

County Members are:

Nancy Brannon
David McCray

Functions & Authority

This board secures, protects, and preserves the quality and quantity of the groundwater within the boundaries of Shelby County. For additional information about the Groundwater Control Board, contact Technical Manager of Pollution Control Bob Rogers at (901) 544-7775 or Water Quality Section Supervisor Greg Parker at (901) 544-7775.