Ethics Commission


  • Meets Quarterly
  • 160 N. Main St.
  • Memphis, TN 38103


Members of the Shelby County Ethics Commission serve two-year terms.


Please contact us for inquiries regarding vacancies.

Functions & Authority

The Ethics Commission has jurisdiction of all ethics complaints lodged against:
  • Appointees to boards, commissions, and authorities
  • Assistant chief administrative officer
  • Chief deputy and assistant chief deputy sheriffs
  • Division directors, deputy directors, chief administrators, administrators, and deputy administrators
  • Elected officials
  • The chief administrative officer
Elizabeth Nickelson ---- Chairman
Naeem P. Rashada
Tricha Bell
Mary Morris
April Avery
Christy Grimste (Attorney)
Adam Glankler (Attorney)


For additional information about the Ethics Commission, please contact us -  (901) 222-2119.