Election Commission

157 Poplar Avenue,
Suite 137
Fax (901) 222-1217
Memphis, TN 38103
980 Nixon Drive
Memphis, TN 38134
Fax (901) 222-6811

(901) 222-1200

Our Authority

T.C.A. 2-12-101 thru 2-12-210

Our Functions

The Election Commission is responsible for conducting all public elections in Shelby County. The commission is comprised of five members appointed by the Tennessee State Election Commission in odd-numbered calendar years for two-year terms. It is their responsibility to conduct election fairly and to certify each election’s result.

Our Mission

“The mission of The Shelby County Election Commission is to administer all public elections in Shelby County Tennessee in accordance with applicable laws.”

Members of the Board of the Election Commission are:

Brent Taylor, Chairman
Bennie Smith, Jr., Secretary

Kendra Lee, Member
Steve Stamson, Member
Frank Uhlhorn, Member


Regular Meetings are held at 4:00PM on third Tuesday of each month and other times as needed at 980 Nixon Drive

Administrator of Elections

Linda Philips