Community Redevelopment Agency


  • First Thursday of the month, as needed (Board meetings) and third Thursday of the month, as needed (Committee meetings). 
  • 8:30 AM

Community Redevelopment Agency Offices

850 N. Manassas / Gould Cottage

Memphis, TN 38107


Members of the Community Redevelopment Agency Board serve four-year terms and must include (click on each Board member's name to send an email):

  • Three members nominated by the mayor of Memphis, subject to approval by the Memphis City Council. Currently, these members are Sam Cantor. Kandace Stewart, and Emily Greer.
  • Three members nominated by the Shelby County mayor, subject to approval by the Shelby County Board of Commissioners. Currently, these members are McKinley "Mack" Martin, Amy Schaftlein, and Deveney Perry.
  • One member appointed jointly by the Memphis City Mayor and the Shelby County Mayor, subject to approval by both the Memphis City Council and the Shelby County Commission. Currently, this member is Ann Langston.


Chairman: McKinley "Mack" Martin

Vice Chairman: Kandace Stewart

Secretary: Ann Langston

Treasurer: Sam Cantor

Functions & Authority

The function of the joint Memphis and Shelby County Community Redevelopment Agency is to review applications for Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Districts and expenditures of TIF funds. Click here to download the Board's Bylaws.

The Community Redevelopment Agency is guided by state legislation passed by the Tennessee General Assembly on April 29, 1998. A link to that act, the Community Redevelopment Act of 1998, may be found here. On October 28, 2013, the Shelby County Board of Commissioners passed a resolution that set a 15-year cap on any County Tax Increment Financing. That resolution may be viewed here.



Most Recent Adopted Agenda l View All

Minutes (draft)

Most Recent Minutes l View All

For most recent agendas, minutes, or for additional information about the Community Redevelopment Agency, please contact us at (901) 435-6922 or visit