Agricultural Extension Committee


  • Meets as needed
  • Agricenter Conference Room
    Suite B
    7777 Walnut Grove
    Memphis, TN 38120

Members & Terms

Members of the Agricultural Extension Committee are appointed by the county mayor and confirmed by the County Commission. Members of this committee serve two-year terms. No member may be elected for more than three successive terms. The committee must meet the following membership requirements:
  • Two members must be farmers and two must be farm women residing in different civil districts
  • Three members must be members of the County Commission


There are currently no vacancies on the Agricultural Extension Committee.

Function & Authority

The Agricultural Extension Committee's function is to employ and/or remove personnel receiving funds from County Extension appropriations. The committee is lead by Extension Leader Cathy Faust. She may be reached at (901) 752-1207.

Members are:

Commissioner Terry Roland- ex-officio
Commissioner Heidi Shafer- ex-officio
Juanita Jones
Roscoe McVay
Commissioner Chris Thomas- ex-officio    
Shira Shaw
William Todd