Emergency Communications District (911 Board)



  • 8:30 am
  • First Thursday bimonthly (except for January)
  • 3150 Lenox Park #108
    Memphis, TN 38115


Members of the Shelby County Emergency Communications District (9-1-1 Board) are appointed by the county mayor and approved by the Shelby County Commission. In all, the board consists of nine members who serve four-year terms. A majority of the board members are required to be residents of the City of Memphis.


There are no vacancies on the Emergency Communications District (9-1-1 Board) at this time.

Members are:

Rashana Lincoln         
Kevin Fields                  
Rebeka Anderson
Clifton Dates    
Glen Kneeland 
Patrick Carter
Jason Farmer
Bianca Sweeten
Bruce Kramer

Functions & Authority

The responsibility of the Emergency Communications District (9-1-1 Board) is to act as a technical advisory committee for the operations of the local 9-1-1 emergency system.

For additional information, visit our website http://gis.shelbycounty911.org or contact Ms. Carmen Tyler at (901) 380-3902 or get in touch with director of the 9-1-1 district Raymond Chiozza.