Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Shelby County Circuit Court
Courthouse image(3).JPG.

Closed Friday, November 11, 2016
for Veteran's Day

Circuit Court Heading
 Organization and Responsibilities

Circuit Court is a court of general jurisdiction consisting of nine judges presiding over nine divisions. The court hears a variety of civil cases, including:
  • Appeals from lower courts
  • Auto accident
  • Breach of Contract
  • Condemnation
  • Divorce
  • Medical malpractice
  • Minor settlement
  • Name Change
  • Personal injury
  • Worker's compensation
  • Wrongful death

Approximately 6,000 cases are filed in Circuit Court annually.
Vertical line  Contact
Jimmy Moore
Circuit Court Clerk

140 Adams Ave.
Room 324
Memphis, TN 38103

Ph: (901) 222-3800
Fx: (901) 222-3818

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
 Quick links.jpg


Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus