Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Electrical Code Board
  • Called meetings
  • Training Room
    6465 Mullins Station
    Memphis, TN 38134

Members of the joint Electrical Code Board serve three-year terms and are appointed either by the mayor of Memphis or by the mayor of Shelby County and approved respectively by the Memphis City Council or the Shelby County Commission. The board consists of seven members:
  • One professional or business person
  • Two electrical contractors who hold master electrical licenses

After the above categories of members have been appointed, the mayors shall appoint such other persons as desired

There are no vacancies on the Electrical Code Board at this time.

County Members are:
Xavier Davis                   Benjamin Dunford
Anthony George            James Liles

Function & Authority
The purpose of the Electrical Code Board is to:
  • Develop orderly procedures for reviewing complaints, revoking a license, or otherwise disciplining a license holder
  • Establish and enforce standards for licenses
  • Establish dates for administering examinations
  • Recommend license, registration, and examination fee changes
  • Review examinations prepared nationally or locally

The Electrical Code Board is overseen by Allen Medlock, administrator of Code Enforcement. He may be reached at (901) 222-8351

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus