Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Conservation Board
  • Quarterly
  • 1075 Mullins Station - Suite #C-142
    Memphis, TN 38134 

Members of Shelby County's nine-person Conservation Board serve five-year terms and are confirmed by the Shelby County Commission following appointment by the county mayor.

There is one vacancy at this time.

Functions & Authority
The Conservation Board is responsible for acquiring, developing, and maintaining all county:
  • Parkways
  • Playgrounds
  • Public park services
  • Recreational conservation areas

Members are:
Pamela Beasley                   Dorothy Mells
Warren Funk                        Henry Jones
Richard Phillips, Sr.            Paul Matthews 
Samuel Ballard                    Willie Parks   
Brian Glass                      

For additional information about the Conservation Board, contact Larry Young, Executive Director at (901) 222-7801.

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus