Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Shelby County Board of Commissioners

Click here to view th
e Commission & Committee Meetings Schedule

  • Commission meetings are held on select Mondays at 3:00 p.m.
  • Committee meetings are held on Wednesday prior to the Monday's Commission meeting. Committees generally begin at 8:30 a.m. and adjourn once all agenda business has been conducted.

Meetings are held at the Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building, located at
160 N. Main Street, Memphis, TN 38103.  For meeting dates and additional information, please open the Commission & Committee Meetings Schedule above.  

Agendas, Minutes, Video & Audio

View agendas and supporting documents for upcoming Board of Commissioners meetings to gain a better understanding of issues under consideration in Shelby County Government.

You may also access streaming video, live audio feeds, and archived minutes of Shelby County Board of Commissioners meetings.

You can submit a request for records from the Minutes Department for Resolutions, Ordinances, and Minutes here

Meet Your Shelby County Commissioners

Shelby County Commission members and their email addresses.

The Shelby County Board of Commissioners is comprised of 13 legislative officials who were elected at large by district voters in Shelby County, Tennessee. Below is a list of our members.

  • Walter Bailey
  • Steve Basar
  • Mark Billingsley
  • Willie Brooks
  • Melvin Burgess                              
  • George Chism
  • Justin J. Ford
  • Eddie S. Jones
  • Reginald Milton
  • David Reaves                              
  • Terry Roland 
  • Heidi Shafer 
  • Van Turner



Board of Commissioners seal 1.png

   Shelby County 
 Board of  

   160 N. Main Street
   Suite 600
   Memphis, TN  38103
   Phone: (901) 222-1000
   Fax:     (901) 222-1002

Helpful Information Links

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus