Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Sports Authority Corporation
  • Meets as needed
  • First Floor Council Chambers
    125 N. Main
    Memphis, TN 38103

Members of the Sports Authority Corporation serve six-year terms and include:
  • Five members appointed by the mayor of Memphis and confirmed by the Memphis City Council
  • Five members appointed by the Shelby County mayor and confirmed by the Shelby County Commission
  • One member (to serve as chair) jointly appointed by the county and city mayors and confirmed by the County Commission and City Council.

County Members are:
Frank Childress, Jr.               Jim Dugger
Wren Baker                              Bill McGaughey
Nisha Powers                          Lang Wiseman

There are no vacancies on the Sports Authority Corporation at this time.

Functions & Authority
The Sports Authority Corporation is a joint board comprised of Memphis and Shelby County residents. Its functions are to develop a master plan for area sports activities and serve as the vehicle to accept the state sales tax rebate for professional sports programs.

For additional information about the Sports Authority Corporation, please contact  Bill McGaughey at (901) 309-8311.

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus