Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Public Records Commission
  • Meets as needed
  • Archives Office
    980A Nixon
    Memphis, TN 38134

Members of the Public Records Commission serve variable terms depending on individual elections. This board consists of seven members:
  • Three appointed members: Appointed by the Shelby County mayor and confirmed by the Shelby County Commission
    • One county commissioner
    • One judge
    • One genealogist
  • Four ex-officio members
    • County archivist
    • County clerk
    • County historian
    • County register

There are currently no vacancies on this Commission. 

Members are:
Vincent Clerk - Archivist                        Judge Gina Higgins, Circuit Court
Elizabeth Hughes - Genealogist         Tom Leatherwood - County Register
Wayne Mashburn - County Clerk                                         - County Historian
Commissioner Chris Thomas

Functions & Authority

The function of the Public Records Commission is to provide for the orderly disposition of public records. For additional information about this board, please contact Shelby County Archivist Vincent Clark at (901) 222-8181.

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus