Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Plumbing Code Board
  • Meets as needed
  • Training Room
    6465 Mullins Station
    Memphis, TN 38134


Members of the Plumbing Code Board serve three-year terms and consist of five members each from the City of Memphis and Shelby County. Both the mayor of Memphis and the mayor of the county make half of the appointments. Members are then  approved respectively by the Memphis City Council or Shelby County Commission.

There are NO vacancies at this time.

County Members are:
William Davis                        George Spencer, Jr.
Keith Johnson                     Christopher Taylor
Russell Williams

Functions & Authority
The Plumbing Code Board is a joint commission consisting of member from Shelby County and the City of Memphis. Its responsibilities include:
  • Acting as advisers to the administrator, building official, or chief inspectors
  • Adopting rules and regulations for the examination of applicants for licenses under the Joint Technical Codes
  • Considering suggested changes in the Standard Codes and National Electrical Code , as well as proposed changes in the Joint Technical Codes

For additional information about the Plumbing Code Board, please contact Allen Medlock, administrator of Code Enforcement, at (901) 222-8351.

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus