Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Airport Authority
  • 8:00 a.m.
  • Third Thursday of the month
  • 2491 Winchester #113
    Memphis, TN 38116
  • Phone 9001-922-8000 

Members of the Memphis and Shelby County Airport Authority serve seven-year terms. The board consists of:
  • Five members appointed by the mayor of Memphis (confirmed by the Memphis City Council)
  • Two members nominated by the Shelby County mayor (also confirmed by the Memphis City Council)

Functions & Authority
The function of the Memphis and Shelby County Airport Authority is to operate Memphis International, Charles Baker, and General DeWitt Spain Airports. 

County Members are:
Jack Sammons
Jon Thompson

For additional information about this board, visit the Memphis and Shelby County Airport Authority's website or contact Mr. Scott Brockman, of the Airport Authority, at (901) 922-8000.

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus